About the Add-on

With the Oracle Value Add-on Solution Excel Add-in and a previously created IoT configuration in IoT Orchestrator Studio, data can be easily imported from Excel to JDE. Configuration Manager can be used to run, create, edit or delete configurations. Laborious manual data transfers from Excel are shortened to a few minutes. For recurring data transfers templates can be saved and reused.

Requirements and functionality

The implementation of the Oracle Value Add-on Solution Excel add-in takes place within a few days by an integration partner. When creating a new configuration, there are different “modes”. Modes determine the behavior of the import. Some modes work bi-directionally and play data back into an Excel. Once a new configuration has been created, you can use it. To do this you have to mark in Excel all lines for which the configuration should be executed. Afterwards a configuration can be selected in the configuration manager and executed by the button “Run”. The Excel Add-in saves all configurations in the form of XML files in the user profile. By copying these XML files, configurations can be copied to other devices and/or deployed.

Customer benefits / value added

Labor costs generated by manually adding data from Excel to JD Edwards EnterpriseOne is reduced to a minimum with the Oracle Value Add-on Solution Excel Add-in. Recurring transfers can be saved and re-executed at any time. Bidirectional communication and data transfer from Excel and JD Edwards is also possible which significantly reduces manual effort.

Questions about the add-on?

Let us advise you

You might also be interested in

Blog Posts about Business Software

ARVOS sets new standards with JD Edwards

Tireless effort is paying off for ARVOS: with Oracle JD Edwards, the international business now has a state-of-the-art, high-performance ERP software suite.

Go to blog article

ERP over the course of time

Rolf Roth, Executive Board, BoD, Head of D365 BC at Boss Info, discusses the various aspects of ERP over the course of time. Enjoy reading!

Go to blog article

SharePoint now integrated with bossDMS!

bossDMS for SharePoint enables what everyone has been waiting for: the integration of SharePoint and Teams with the bossDMS document management solution.

Go to blog article

Über das Add-on

Mithilfe der Oracle Value Add-on Solution Excel Add-in und einer zuvor erstellten IoT Konfiguration im IoT Orchestrator Studio, können Daten einfach von Excel nach JDE importiert werden. Über den Konfigurationsmanager können Konfigurationen ausgeführt, erstellt, bearbeitet oder gelöscht werden. Mühsame manuelle Datentransfers von Excel werden so auf wenige Minuten verkürzt. Bei wiederkehrenden Datentransfers können Vorlagen abgespeichert und wiederverwendet werden.

Anforderungen und Funktionsweise

Die Einrichtung der Oracle Value Add-on Solution Excel Add-in erfolgt innert weniger Tagen durch einen Integrationspartner. Beim Erstellen einer neuen Konfiguration gibt es verschiedene „Modes“. Diese bestimmen das Verhalten des Imports. Einige Modes funktionieren bidirektional und spielen auch Daten zurück in ein Excel. Sobald eine neue Konfiguration erstellt wurde, kann man diese benutzen. Dazu muss man im Excel alle Zeilen markieren für welche die Konfiguration ausgeführt werden soll. Danach kann im Konfigurationsmanager eine Konfiguration ausgewählt und durch den Button „Run“ ausgeführt werden. Das Excel Add-in Speicher alle Konfigurationen in Form von XML Dateien im Benutzerprofil ab. Durch kopieren dieser XML Dateien können Konfiguration auf andere Geräte kopiert oder eingesetzt werden.

Kundennutzen / Value Added

Manueller Aufwand durch mühsame Eingabe von Daten aus Excel in JD Edwards EnterpriseOne werden mit der Oracle Value Add-on Solution auf ein Minimum reduziert. Wiederkehrende Transfers können abgespeichert und zu jedem Zeitpunkt wieder ausgeführt werden. Auch bidirektionale Kommunikation und Datenübertragung von Excel und JD Edwards ist möglich und reduziert wiederum manuellen Aufwand signifikant.

Fragen zum Add-on?

Lassen Sie sich von uns beraten

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Blog Posts zum Thema Business Software

Microsoft Teams hält Einzug bei Boss Info

Boss Info hat auf Microsoft Teams umgestellt. Wie die ICT-Dienstleisterin dabei vorgegangen ist und was besonders begeistert an der Lösung für agile Zusammenarbeit, erfahren Sie beim Blick hinter die Kulissen der Boss Academy.

Zum Blogartikel

Neue Collaboration-Plattform für Team- und Projektarbeiten

Basierend auf Microsoft SharePoint bietet die neue Plattform für bis zu 20’000 User verschiedene Dienste für effiziente Team- und Projektarbeiten.

Zum Blogartikel

Tradition trifft Technologie: Kunderts Weg zur digitalen Vorreiterschaft

Erfahren Sie, wie Kundert mit bossSalary und Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central seine Prozesse optimiert, von BI-Auswertungen profitiert und seine Mitarbeiterzufriedenheit steigert.

Zur Case Study